Tag: Reading Habits

“To acquire the habit of reading is to construct for yourself a refuge from almost all the miseries of life.”
W. Somerset Maugham, Books and You

Hey Book Nation,

It’s been two months since i started this blog. And i still can’t believe i actually made it and continued to work on it. I love putting all my thoughts in one place and sharing them with everyone. I do apologize for my terrible reviews, i tend to write them straight after i finish the book and all the feels are too much for me to think clearly.

I was looking at some book tags and i came across the reading habit tag and i wanted to do it so here it goes.

1. Do you have a certain place at home for reading?

I normally read on the bus actually, but when i do read at home it’s in my bed all snuggled in my blankets. (Except no blankets at the moment because it’s boiling hot where i am now)
2. Bookmark or random piece of paper?

I have a bookmark that i use but it isn’t a normal book mark, it’s origami. It looks a like this, except mine has red hearts all over it. I loss it often though so when i can’t find it i use anything, once i used a calculator (that’s when you know you should stop avoiding math study)

origamibookmark
3. Can you just stop reading or do you have to stop after a chapter/ a certain amount of pages?

I have to finish the chapter. Even when i read on the bus, when i notice it’s almost time to get off i stop at the next end of the chapter so i won’t get caught halfway through. I don’t know why i do this though.
4. Do you eat or drink while reading?

I’ve tried to eat while reading before and it didn’t go so well, but i do drink while reading sometimes.
5. Multitasking: Music or TV while reading?

I’ve never managed to be able to watch tv and read at the same time, but i normally have music quietly playing in the background.
6. One book at a time or several at once?

One book at a time. I am fine with reading multiple but i find i get more into it and enjoy it more if it’s just one.
7. Reading at home or everywhere?

read at home, read in the car, on the bus, in class, anywhere it cool.
8. Reading out lout or silently in your head?

i love reading out loud, but that is only when there is someone who is listening. So in my head it is
9. Do you read ahead or even skip pages?

Ummmm…. i’ve skipped ahead before, BUT only because i was so pumped for a scene that i had spoiled, i went back right after i read it. I’ve never skipped because i thought a book was boring, the only time i have was when i needed to know what would happen, but i always go back.
10. Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?

I hate breaking the spine, i want them to look pretty on my shelf. But i almost always manage to break it. I did find a video that shows how to prevent breaking the spine. If you stand the book up on the spine, then grab the front and back cover and press them down. The grab a couple of pages on either side and do the same thing. Then you keep repeating until you get to the middle. It’s meant to bend the spine so it doesn’t break later.
11. Do you write in your books?

no, but i want to. I’ve seen it done before but i’m so afraid i will ruin it. On kindle though i highlight and take notes on it. Now thinking about it i really want to do it! okay, next book i read i will do it (i will let you all know how it goes)

Have you ever written in your book before? How did it go?

until next time reader fans.

Leave a Reply

