5 Books I am Thankful for

Hey reader fans,

I just watched a Jesse the Reader youtube video where he showed five books he was thankful for. So i’m a bit behind and thanksgiving is over… well at least I’m pretty sure it is. But there is no reason why I can’t be thankful on other days.

so here we go:

Capture.JPG

First off is the throne of glass series, in particular Throne of Glass and The Assassin’s blade. I always comment on this series and the reason for that is because it is the whole reason I got into reading. I have enjoyed reading so much and can’t believe i never got into it earlier. This book series I am extremely thankful for and I will always love it. Throne of glass I saw when shopping and thought it looked hella badass so I had to get it. But i actually started the series off by reading the prequel and within the first line I was hooked. I will forever love this series no matter how it ends.

1

Next is the Hunger Games series. Mainly the first one. This series was one of those rare ones that I read before I got into reading. And by rare I mean Once every year or so. This book series taught me that just because it is the way it has always been doesn’t mean it has to stay that way, you can always do make a difference. The Hunger Games was spectacular and i am going to spoil some but if you haven’t read or seen it then you can deal. When rue died I cried my heart out. I had never read a book before that involved people dying or sad moments, Roald dahl did not prepare me for this. I am thankful for the hunger games because it taught me that not all stories end in a happily ever after for everyone.

2

Speaking of Roald Dahl, he is definitely an author I am thankful for. I remember being in grade three and having my teacher read me this. But the thing was, my family owned a copy of this book at home. So each night my dad and I would read a chapter ahead of my class. So the next day I would relisten to the chapter and then repeat the same thing at night. This way I would get to read the book twice in the same amount of time. I think this might have been the reason why now I get two thirds of the way through a book and at an end of a chapter will go ‘you know what sounds good right now, chapter 18’ then i turn back read chapter 18 and then continue on from where i was. I say that I have read the assassin’s blade the most but this book is probably close, I used to read it a lot when I was little.

1.jpg

I’ve just realised I have no clue whether I still own this book or not. But the reason I am thankful for this book is because of the adventure I got to read. It is also one of the first books i read on my own when I was little. Thinking about it now, it might have been the first ‘big’ book I tried to read on my own. It was also the only book i have ever fallen asleep while reading it because i was up all night. Every other book i actually stop and put it to the side, this one I used to fall asleep with it open on my chest or face.

1

The final book I am thankful for (there are more but this list is only five) is the fault in our stars. Once again this book was one of those ones I only read because a movie was coming out for it, although i still haven’t watched the movie. I remember being on a plane back home and full on balling my eyes out on a plane. I don’t remember much more about the book, but I remember how it made me feel. Rue’s death was one thing, but this was something else. In the last couple of day I was speaking to one of my friends and I realised how much I love it when a book makes me cry. Whether it is something sad or happy i love it when It is so emotional that I have no choice but to cry. I am also highly emotional and i find it really good to read a book and just realise all the emotions. This book taught me that it is okay to get upset and angry and I loved it.

So there it is. The top five books I am thankful for, they aren’t necessarily my favourites but they have had a lasting impression on me and shaped me in one way or another.

What books are you thankful for?

until next time reader fans,

2 thoughts on “5 Books I am Thankful for

Leave a Reply

