Book Review: A Court Of Mist And Fury

“To the stars who listen—and the dreams that are answered.”

Welcome back members of the book court,

A lot has gone down in the past five days.

in advanced this book review might have some weird tenses (like i’ll switch between past and present) only because i am actually writing this at 11pm october 28th. It’s only been put up now though because i suspected i would have some stuff on in november and wanted still to have reviews to post. so here we go:

IN ADVANCED THIS WILL HAVE SPOILERS FOR ALL THOSE WHO HAVE NOT READ ACOTAR. 

THIS IS YOUR WARNING TURN BACK NOW IF YOU HAVEN’T READ IT.

17927395

Pages: 626

My Rating: 5/5

Release date: 3rd May 2016

Series: second book in the Court Of Thorns And Roses Series

Issue: paperback, brought (and still just as happy about the purchase as i was last review)

My thoughts:

HOLY MOTHER OF GOD!

a hell of a lot went down in that book. I finished it about three minutes ago (well finished the crying about three minutes ago). I am assuming by this point you have read the first one, so there will be spoilers if you haven’t read it yet, this is your second warning.

The writing once again was fabulous, and once again i fell victim to Sarah J Maas’ foreshadowing.

There were somethings i had small suspicions about, because i live and breath pintrest and was slightly spoiled. But even then everything came as a surprise.

this book had me swearing (in side my head) often. Whenever a plot twist came i was like ‘damn, i did not see that coming’ or just a series of curse words. It was a good way to vent some of the emotions this book made me feel especially seeing i didn’t think the book deserved to be thrown into the mirror across the room.

This book was fabulous, hence why i was so filled with these emotions. I know they sound extremely violent, but i still love them. I love it when a book can get me so worked up. Makes me feel all the fells at once. The ending had me crying with sadness, anger and in joy. There were times that were so sweet but also heart crushing. Those where the times i wanted to throw the book in the mirror. But i couldn’t because it is perfection.

Sarah has a talent with words, she is incredible and i will forever love her writing. Every sentence felt as if there was so much effort put into it to make it just as brilliant as the last.

Now i know a lot of people thought that Empire of Storms and this book ended similarly. I can understand that. But honestly, from the way everyone was so worked up over it i expected it to be exactly the same. Personally i didn’t think they ended alike at all. Yes there was one element that was kind of the same, but the context that it happened in was completely different. Especially seeing in one book it was planned by the character it happened to and in the other book it wasn’t. i still cried in both so (sorry don’t wanna spoil by saying what it was)

Those three minutes before i sat down to write this review i went out to my sister and we had this conversation

me: I’ll be in my room dying until May

Her: you finished the book i guess

me: yes, and now i must go cry a little longer

her:

me: *series of random words*

her:

me: Rysand!

her: what

me: Rhysand, didn’t deserve that

her:

me: if i ever have a child he shall be called Rhysand-Aedion or maybe Aedion-Rhysand.

her: you can go away now (yes she did actually say that)

and then i left and went into my room to write this.

I can’t manage to string together many words to describe this book.

perfection, fabulous, golden, emotional, roller coaster, feels, great, wonderful, dark and light at the same time, brilliant, best.

Holy cow. Okay so I would go under the mountain to save Rhysand. Not tamlin the ********** tool (all the * don’t make a word, there is just one for each swear i wanted to say)

Omg my goodness. everything. Rhysand he is my baby and i need him. Sarah has greated too high of expectations for me, i will never find guy who lives up to this.

remember in the first book when she made that deal with Rhys. First, it’s an eye because the eyes are the said to be the window into someones soul (i nearly died when i realized it) secondly, i would so not have minded it if the last book they just agreed Rhy got to have her forever. Would have cause a lot less pain in the end.

book

and to tamlin the tool.

To conclude this book was so bloody amazing i don’t know why on earth i wasn’t made to read this earlier. The writing was fabulous, the characters ripped my soul out and i want to live in the night court (court of dreams preferably) even better if i could have Rhysand with me.

i am sorry once again for a terrible review my emotions are far to everywhere to explain them. I plan on reading this book again soon so i will write another review when it comes around then, and expect it to have spoilers in it because i won’t be able to contain myself.

check out my goodread’s review here

also. I am writing a book of my own at the moment which you can check out here. It’s a fantasy adventure thingy with gods and dragons etc.

Goodread’s description:

Feyre survived Amarantha’s clutches to return to the Spring Court—but at a steep cost. Though she now has the powers of the High Fae, her heart remains human, and it can’t forget the terrible deeds she performed to save Tamlin’s people.

Nor has Feyre forgotten her bargain with Rhysand, High Lord of the feared Night Court. As Feyre navigates its dark web of politics, passion, and dazzling power, a greater evil looms—and she might be key to stopping it. But only if she can harness her harrowing gifts, heal her fractured soul, and decide how she wishes to shape her future—and the future of a world cleaved in two.

<a href=”https://www.bloglovin.com/blog/18355557/?claim=t4tmq8u84ev”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

4 thoughts on “Book Review: A Court Of Mist And Fury

Leave a Reply

