5 Ya Boyfriends setting too high of standards

“True love is usually the most inconvenient kind.”
Kiera Cass, The Selection

Hey Book Nation,

I was talking to one of my friends the other day about Ya boys and we decided that we would never be able to find a boyfriend who will meet the standards set by the ones in our books.

So i have created a list of five ya boyfriends who have set the bar too high. These are in no particular order and there are plenty more where these come from, so I am sure I will do another one soon.

1. Maxon Schreave

book-queen01f59a37321415f126f599fb98a051a0

We came to love Maxon in The Selection. Continued our love of him throughout The Elite. And cried forever when we had to leave him in The One. (but then we jumped for joy again when the heir and crown involved him)

 

 

2. Rowan Whitethorn

c1751c07ece5853a6b93dd1845e2a045

Did you expect to see anyone else on this list?

His level of perfection that should be illegal. Rowan has given us too high of boyfriend standers since we meet him in Heir of Fire. He is our best friend, who will always stick by us and pretend to like our terrible cooking. He was then a fighter along side Celaena in QoS and EoS. A kick ass but caring boyfriend.

3. Rhysand High Lord of The Night Court

The High Lord who stole our hearts. Who will always be there when you need him and will forever protect those he loves. He is fine to look like a monster as long as those he loves are safe.

4. Jacin Clay

1.jpg

Forever caring and completely okay with our insanity. Jacin Clay will forever hold a special place in our hearts

5. Sam Cortland

1.jpg

I’m still not okay with what happened. Sam Cortland holds a special place in my heart and will forever be on another level to other book boyfriend. He was too good all of us. (forever crying)

What do you guys think? I plan on doing another one of these soon, which boyfriend deserves a spot of honor?

until next time.

I know 3/5 of these were from Sarah J Maas, but i love them so much. Next time i do one of these at least there will be three less of her characters to pick from.

I don’t know whether you have heard or not… but i about a third of the way through a book i am writing myself. Please check it out and let me know what you think.

I was the chosen one, and by that I mean, the one who was intended to be sacrificed to Itari, the God of the sun, moon and all the stars. He was also the bastard who failed the one job he had. Although I won’t forgive him from trying to kill me, I would help him get back the item he lost. I was a Dieheart after all, and he was in desperate need of help.

Leave a Reply

