December wrap up

Hey Book Nation,

We have reached the end of December and the end of the year. 2016 was a big year for many reason, both good and bad. The best thing that has happened this year is, me getting into reading. I only really started reading this year and I cannot believe it took me this long. But here i am and here is what I read this month:

1

 

Splintered by A.G Howard was one of the first reads of this month and I loved it. To admit it is a hard book to get into but about 100 pages in I was hooked.

 

 

 

review

 

1

 

Unhinged by A.G Howard.

This book was really good. But it’s hard for me to tell if it was as good as the first one. They are both difficult to get into but great once you get into it

reviewΒ 

 

1

 

The star-touched queen by Roshani Chokshi. This book was really hyped but I didn’t like it. It was hard to understand and extremely difficult to get into.

review here

 

 

 

 

capture

Pretty Fierce by Kieran Scott is a book being released in March 2017. This book was amazing! I loved it so much. It is about a girl whose parents are assassins and go missing. After a year without them things start to go strange.

 

 

small review… bigger one coming closer to the release

 

2.jpg

 

Shadows of the forest was another difficult read this month. After wasting so much time on the star-touched queen i decided that any book which i wasn’t liking i would stop reading and move on. So this book is currently in my dnf pile and i do not think i will be picking it up anytime soon.

 

 

review

 

1

 

After shadows of the forest I started Ensnared but stopped at 50 pages to reread the selection. I thought after one hard book to read i deserved an easy one and the selection best fit. It was a quick read and i loved it even more this time than last

 

 

I have two review, the first time i read it and the second.

 

1.jpg

 

My beautiful sister brought me the Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard for christmas and I loved it. I read most of it on Christmas and the rest in the following days. If it wasn’t for the fact my family was really busy in the days after Christmas I would have had this book finished in one day.

This has got to be my favourite read this month.

 

review

2.jpg

 

I barely got this done for myΒ december tbrΒ , I finished it today (last day of 2016!)

review here

My favourite would have to be red queen and the least shadows of the forest and star- touched queen.

what did you read this month?

3 thoughts on “December wrap up

  1. I’ve read some Agatha Christie (this month) the Martian, reread Wintergirls, am reading the Last Hope by Erin Hunter, also read a Wings of Fire book, and I am going to start the Lovely Bones (which sounds like a good book) I’m sure I read more but I can’t really remember.

    Like

      1. Yes, I did. The Wings of Fire book was sad. and Agatha Christie made me afraid to go to bed, reading about murderers does horrible things to you imagination, reason why I can never watch horror.

        Like

Leave a Reply

