Book Review: The Assassin and The Princess by Sarah J Maas

“I think even if we just met on the street, even if I just saw you in passing, I’d know what you are.”
Celaena cocked her head to the side. “An assassin?”
Nehemia’s dark eyes were bright as she shook her head. “The sister of my heart.”

Hey Book Nation,

I only just discovered that there is in fact a short story by Sarah J Maas about Nehemia and Celaena. It’s three pages long and I highly suggest you read it.

1.jpg

Pages: 3

My Rating: 4/5

Release date: 2013

Series: Short Story for the Throne Of Glass series by Sarah J Maas (Throne of glass 1.1)

Issue: online, free

My thoughts:

If you have read the first throne of glass book (or the rest of them) search this book up and read it. It is only three pages and won’t take up much of your time at all.

This story doesn’t have a dramatic plot like the novella’s found in The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J Maas. But instead is just a nice quick read about a shopping trip between Nehemia and Celaena – a short story.

I can’t say I liked this short story as much as I loved the novella’s. But then again it was nothing like them and much shorter. What I can say is, this was exactly what i needed to read to calm down my impatience which was building while I wait for the last throne of glass book.

This short story helps to explain the bond Celaena and Nehemia have together and also shows off Celaena’s love of shopping.

There isn’t much more to say, considering it is three pages long. But I seriously suggest that if you have read even the first book in the tog series to go right now and search up this book. It is free to read and all you have to do it search for it.

But please don’t expect some dramatic action packed scene… it is just shopping and they put on pretty dress. Not much more to it. Still I say in the least forceful way ‘go and read it’

(plus if you end up not liking it, highly doubt, then it was only five minutes of your reading time given up)

my extremely small goodread’s review is here, feel free to read it and even friend me.

until next time,

3 thoughts on “Book Review: The Assassin and The Princess by Sarah J Maas

Leave a Reply

