Best Book Covers of 2016

Hey reader fans,

2016 has come to an end (a week and a half ago but anyways…). But that doesn’t mean we should forget about everything that happened. Especially not when it comes to books. There were many many many books released last year, each one with a cover just as beautiful as the last.

I know, I know, we shouldn’t judge books by their covers. BUT I’m going to anyway, so pull up a chair, sit back and relax, enjoy the show.


1

Crooked Kingdom [Leigh Bardugo]

This book is a no brainer. I mean it is utterly gorgeous! there is no way it could not be on this list. I haven’t read this one yet but I’ve heard a lot of great things about this book. My favorite thing about this book is how the buildings fit in with the crows wings. I will have to get around to reading these books this year.

 

 


1.jpg

My Lady Jane [Cynthia Hand. Brodi Ashton. Jodi Meadows]

Fingers crossed I read this book sometime this year!

 

 

 

 

 


1.jpg

A Court Of Mist And Fury [Sarah J Maas]

With a new year comes a continuation of my love for Sarah J Maas’ writing. I think it is time we appreciate the covers of her books. Especially this one! Oh how I love it! Feyre darling is beautiful and all geared up. and her tattooed hand. Oh, how I love it all!

(I’m guessing the next one will either be green or yellow)

 


1.jpg

Empire Of Storms [Sarah J Maas]

I have seen the US cover and I really want these books in hardcover… but I have got to give it to the UK/AU cover. The white background makes everything just stands out that little bit more.

 

 

 

 


1.jpg

Truthwitch [Susan Dennard]

Another book I hope to read sometime this year. The second one comes out at the end of January, I think at least.

(OMG, I just realised Sarah J Maas wrote the review thingy on the cover, got to read it now.)

 

 


1.jpg

this is where it ends [Marieke Nijkamp]

I love this cover! and the whole idea of this book. Fingers crossed I will get to read it sometime this year

 

(I actually went shopping the other day and brought ‘This is where the world ends’ thinking it was this book with a different cover)

 


2.jpg

Rebel of the Sands [Alwyn Hamilton]

I did get this book the other day as well. And the cover is so pretty!

 

 

I know there are plenty more beautiful covers out there from 2016. What were your favourite? and which books covers for 2017 do you like so far?

until next time reader fans,

One thought on “Best Book Covers of 2016

Leave a Reply

