February Tbr

Hey Book Nation,

it’s that time again to decided what books I hope to read this month. Some books I was hoping to read last month but didn’t end up finishing and others I’m not entirely sure I will get to. But either way, here they are:

IMG_6591.JPG

Magic Mirabelle and the Riddle of the Night Opium [Manfred]

I was hoping to have this book finished by the end of January but that didn’t end up happening because school and life got in the road. I’m about a third of the way through and it is the next book I will be finishing.

1


The Crown’s Game [Evelyn Skye]

I also brought this book last month and I am so excited to read this one. There has been so much talk about this book and the second one is coming out later this year.

Vika Andreyeva can summon the snow and turn ash into gold. Nikolai Karimov can see through walls and conjure bridges out of thin air. They are enchanters—the only two in Russia—and with the Ottoman Empire and the Kazakhs threatening, the tsar needs a powerful enchanter by his side.

And so he initiates the Crown’s Game, an ancient duel of magical skill—the greatest test an enchanter will ever know. The victor becomes the Imperial Enchanter and the tsar’s most respected adviser. The defeated is sentenced to death.


1.jpgPoison City [Paul Crilley]

I’ve had this book on my shelf for months now and I figured it was time to get around to it. This book is also for the 2017 Reading Challenge: #tackleyourlibrarychallenge2017 number 3!

I’ve tried to read this book before but never really got past the first three pages. But i plan on finishing this month.

The name’s Gideon Tau, but everyone just calls me London. I work for the Delphic Division, the occult investigative unit of the South African Police Service. My life revolves around two things – finding out who killed my daughter and imagining what I’m going to do to the bastard when I catch him.


1.jpgKing’s Cage [Victoria Aveyard]

I’ve preordered this book so it is on it’s way. After Magic Mirabelle I will probably read this one. I need to know what happens #freemare! This is the third book in the series and I believe it’s release is the 7th of February

With school I’m not really sure if I will be able to read more than four, but we will soon find out!

what are you planning on reading?

Until next time,

One thought on “February Tbr

  1. I definitely aim to read Red Rising because its challenge three…..and I am going to be rereading Cinder and Ella starting….in like a half hour. Other than that…I really don’t have an expectations!

    Like

Leave a Reply

