Tag: Reader’s confessions

“We read to know we’re not alone.”
William Nicholson, Shadowlands

Hello Book Readers,

How are we all today?

It’s been four month now since i started this blog. And i wanted to thank you all so much for reading it. I’ve been working on the quality of my reviews but i can’t help the inner fan girl that comes out when i write them.

I think it’s time for me to confuse some things, so here we are with the reader’s confessions tag.

Have you ever damaged a book?

Not on purpose of course, but i have multiple times accidentally but my book in my school bag and bent the front cover completely over. I hate when i ruin my books, i want them to look so pretty and then i go ahead and ruin the covers.

Have you ever damaged a borrowed book?

Not that i know of. Unless you count school text books, because I’ve ripped a few pages in them by turning them with too much anger while studying.I’m not even joking, i ripped the page right in half. Otherwise, no.

How long does it take you to read a book?

It really depends on what’s happening and how much i like the book. During school time it usually takes me about a week to finish a book. But if i have nothing on during the weekends or it’s holiday times then i tend to read all day and have it done in a day or two. However, if a book is incredibly boring and drags on forever, then i tend to take around a month or so.

Books that you haven’t finished?

I hate not finishing a book. I always want to give them another chance and cling to any hope that there might be an interesting ending. But i couldn’t take it with ‘Beautiful Darkness’ the book after ‘Beautiful Creatures’. it took me forever to read the first one, but i had brought the whole series so i thought the second would be okay. I was wrong.

I also haven’t finished Miss peregrines home for peculiar children. It bored me so much.

Hyped/ popular books you didn’t like?

Paper towns 100% (suddenly remembers that i never finished that book). I’m pretty sure i only got 50 pages into it. So yeah, add that onto my dnf list

Is there a book you wouldn’t tell anyone your reading?

No, i’m okay with people knowing what books i read. But I will admit, it isn’t the best idea to take a court of mist and fury to school. I hate when people just take your books and open them, they always have to pick the most inapproriate chapters.

How many books do you own?

I only really started to get into reading last year, and my parents prefer me to go to the library then read. On my little shelf thingy i can see 25 books at the moment.

Are you a fast or slow reader?

I don’t really know how fast you have to read to be a fast reader. I think i’m in the middle but because i have three hours a day to read on the bus i tend to get a lot read.

do you read better out loud or in your head?

In my head. Do you ever read a work that is like ajdhdjsfai in a book an know exactly what it means and stuff but the second you have to read it out loud you can’t because you have only come across it in books. That’s me.

Also I have this issue where when i read outloud I change the words and cuts bit out. I don’t do it on purpose it just happens.

do you like to buddy read?

I’ve only ever tried to buddy read once before, and it didn’t go very well. The book was really interesting and the other person i was reading with wasn’t keeping up the speed so i just went ahead myself anyways. But i would be happy to try again in the future.

If you were only allowed one book what would it be and why?

oh no, the pressure. Ummmm…. I think i would have to pick ‘The Assassin’s Blade’ by Sarah J Maas. I don’t consider it to be my favourite book of all times, but it got me into my reading frenzy and i’ve read it the most out of all my books (so maybe that does make it my favourite idk)

What do you guys think? what book would you bring?

Until next time reader fans

Leave a Reply

