March Tbr

Hello and welcome back,

To another post written at midnight*I thought I had written this but clearly, I had not. But I’m here now and I am sort of kinda ready to tell you what I want to read this month.

*so please ignore my terrible spelling and grammar, I’m sorry


26802894Truthwitch [Susan Dennard]

In a continent on the edge of war, two witches hold its fate in their hands.
Young witches Safiya and Iseult have a habit of finding trouble. After clashing with a powerful Guildmaster and his ruthless Bloodwitch bodyguard, the friends are forced to flee their home.
Safi must avoid capture at all costs as she’s a rare Truthwitch, able to discern truth from lies. Many would kill for her magic, so Safi must keep it hidden – lest she be used in the struggle between empires. And Iseult’s true powers are hidden even from herself.
With war coming, treaties breaking and a magical contagion sweeping the land, the friends will have to fight emperors and mercenaries alike. For some will stop at nothing to get their hands on a Truthwitch.

This is the fourth book in my #tackleyourlibrarychallenge2017 challenge, which is for a cover I am not entirely fond of…. I mean what can I say, I prefer the US one a hell of a lot better.


31834064

Windwitch [Susan Dennard]

Why have one of this series on your #tackleyourlibrarychallenge2017 when you can have two? Windwitch is for the ‘outside scenery on cover’

I do like this Uk/Aus cover a lot more that the Truthwitch cover, but it doesn’t exactly matter for this one as long as I read it!

I won’t put a summary on here because I want to be surprised myself (plus spoilers probably)


22299763

Crooked Kingdoms [Leigh Bardugo]

The second book in the Six of Crows duology is one I started last month but wasn’t really in the mood to read… fingers crossed I can get into it this month!


a30226723nd last but not least
King’s Cage 
[Victoria Aveyard]

I’ve heard of a few mixed reviews for the third book in this series, so hopefully I like it (and hopefully it arrives because it didn’t last month)

I am actually really excited to read this one, especially with the ending of the last one, I just hope it’s good!!!

What are you planning on reading this month? Have you read any of these books… what did you think of them???

Until next time,

Leave a Reply

