I Dare You Book Tag

Back in January I was tagged,

It’s been a while since I was tagged for this challenge, I’m sorry it’s so late! But I’m here now with the ‘I Dare You’ book tag. I was tagged by aus.fangirl.reads so make sure you look at her blog too.

The Rules are the Following:

  • You must be honest
  • You must answer all questions
  • You have to tag at least four people

What book has been on your shelves the longest?

Okay, well, I only got my first bookshelf at Christmas 2016 so every book on there has been there for the longest. But the book I have owned for the longest amount of time would probably been Maze Runner (although it’s not on my sheleves at the moment), otherwise The Assassin’s Blade.

What is your current read, your last read and the book you’ll read next?

I am currently reading Truthwitch although I am about 20 minutes away from finishing it and then I will be staring Windwitch. After that I’ll probably read Crooked Kingdoms.

What book did everyone like, but you hated?

I have two books, because why not.

The first is Paper Towns by John Green. I really enjoyed the beginning couple of chapters because there was a lot going on, but after that it lost my attention and I gave up.

The second was Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs. It just didn’t make me want to read it.

But with this said, please don’t let my opinion sway you, plenty of people liked these books and I read paper towns before I actually got into reading, and Home for the Perculiars when I was sort of in a reading slump

What book do you keep telling yourself you’ll read, but you probably won’t?

ahhhhhh, Percy Jackson maybe, I’m not sure, I might read it! (forever continuing to lie to myself)

Which book are you saving for retirement?

I wouldn’t have a clue at all! Whatever book is within arms distance.

Last page: read it first or wait till the end?

Wait until the end!!!! I don’t like spoilers, why would I spoil myself?

Acknowledgement: waste of paper and ink or interesting aside?

I love reading the acknowledgments, but only if I liked the book. If I don’t like the books then I’m not normally in the mood to continue reading more.

Which book character would you switch places with?

Can I say all?

Feyre- a court of mist and fury by Sarah J Maas

Celaena- throne of glass by Sarah J Maas (but then again I’d probs die, so Lysandra)

America- The Selection by Kiera Cass

Cress- The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

Do you have a book that reminds you of something specific in your life (a person, a place, a time)?

The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J Maas, reminds me why I started to read (does that count?) um…. I mean, I’m not really sure.

Name a book that you acquired in an interesting way.

I don’t think giveaways really count as interesting, do they?

Have you ever given away a book for a special reason to a special person?

I have bought books for people, but never have I given someone one of my personal books.

actually, that’s a lie. I’ve given away books before that I didn’t really enjoy or would never read again to charity.

Which book has been with you to the most places?

I took both Empire of Storms and The Assassin’s Blade to Japan with me! (my sister was reading Tab) and taken The Assassin’s blade and Heir of Fire on a school camp (a friend was reading tab). My friend took my copy of throne of glass to Brisbane.

Any “required reading” you hated in high school that wasn’t so bad two years later?

The last time I had to read a book for school I got to choose (The Assassin’s Blade duh!) so I loved that. But the years before that were read in the stage where, if I read a book and only liked the ending I would say I loved it because it was the last thing I remembered from the book.

Used or brand new?

I mean, I can’t deny that I like new books better. But if it’s used than I’m cool too. I love borrowing books from the Libaray or off friends. but I haven’t ever brought a book yet that was old, I can’t find them anywhere

Have you ever read a Dan Brown book?

*cough* did not finish *cough*

Have you ever seen a movie you liked more than the book?

Since 2016 when I actually got into reading, I haven’t really read a book that had been turned into a movie. But before that stage, the only three series I read (apart from school books) where read because I loved the movie, Maze Runner, The Hunger Games and Divergent.

I really enjoy both the movie and book for them.

oh! I know, Me before you. I did not like that book, my brain does not like the writing style, haha.

Have you ever read a book that’s made you hungry, cookbooks excluded?

Crown of Midnight! God that book made me want a piece of Chocolate cake. And the Crown’s Game!!!!! I so want to go to the Cinderella bakery in that book.

Who is the person whose book advice you’ll always take?

I usually buy a book because I see it while shopping and then go ‘This book is all over bookstagram and everyone says they liked it’ and then I buy it.

Otherwise, like for a court of thorns and roses, I see it and go ‘Thank God I’ve found you!!! i’ve been looking for ages’ because I already loved the author.

Or if I love the cover, and like the sound of the description, I get it.

I really enjoyed doing this tag, a huge thanks to aus.fangirl.reads for the tag, you can go checkout her blog here.

If you would like to do this tag as well, consider yourself tagged!

Until next time,

Leave a Reply

