Weekly Wrap Up [2]

Wait for it,

This week was a whole lot of Hamilton and no reading

I have decided that I will write my weekly updates on Friday because I have the most spare time then… so here is how this week went

(ps. just so you don’t all think I am crazy, I’m about to say I’m stressed a lot, I am actually perfectly fine and am planning on doing a lot of things tomorrow which will knock some goals out of the road, which will mean I shall be stress free)


This week was not completely terrible… but it was so far from awesome I can’t believe I’ve actually included that word in this update. I am okay, I am perfectly fine… it’s just I’m also highly stressed and feel like I just need to find the reset button on this week.

This week was actually pretty good, I just had a terrible Friday so it’s sort of dragged my thoughts on this week down a little.


I did not get any reading done this week. There wasn’t much reason behind this except for the fact that I didn’t feel like reading. I didn’t have the energy to. I went to start windwitch but I wasn’t able to actually pay attention and found myself staring at a page only to realise I was not actually reading.

I did read a chapter of King’s Cage but then couldn’t be bothered to continue. Like it was good, but I just haven’t had the urge to want to read at all this week.


I actually felt very unproductive all week… I don’t know why, Last week I was just killing it with all this study and completing goals and then this week was a bit of a hectic mess.

That’s probably because all week I was stressing about test and assignments which are happening/due for the next three weeks. (Just like last week, I’m only slightly stressing *continues to stress over everything*)

I did get my assignment out of the road, which was an English presentation. So one thing can be crossed off my list of things to stress over my list of things to do.


As for bookstagram, I spent Sunday taking all my photos for March, and I am in love with them, I am so happy with how the photoshoot went! It took exactly 46 songs to get done. And by that I mean I finally managed to listen to the entirety of Hamilton in order!

I’m actually so happy that I finally got to finish it. I normally get halfway before having to stop, but I spent more time on photos this week so I got it done! I am seriously in love with it, have you listened to it, what is your favourite song????

It’s actually so inspiring, I had to change the quote on my mirror, now it is ‘I’m past patiently waiting, I’m passionately smashing every expectation, every action is an act of creation’.


As for next week, I do not need to take any photos so I can cross another thing off my list. But I do have a few little goals.

  • Read and finish windwitch (from Monday to Friday, 80 pages a day = 40 pages a bus trip… That is 110% doable if I actually open the book)
  • Study like I’m running out of time, study like it’s going out of style
  • listen to more Hamilton and make more references (^that was sort of one by the way)
  • Stress a little less (because no one likes it when I stress, haha)

How was your week? Did you get any reading done? Do you have any tips for me and my little reading slump because I seriously need to get out of it!

Until next time.

2 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up [2]

Leave a Reply

