Weekly Update [3]

I did a lot,

^little summary up there^

So many things happened this week and mainly because of procrastination, but you know, why not.


Okay so first let’s begin with Saturday:

I read a novella! I read a novella called First Command which is a prequel novella to The TIDES series which shall be coming out in May. And get this, the second book in the series will come out a couple of weeks (I think 6) after the first book!

First Command was incredible and I highly suggest it. It is 50 pages I think, and also the only pages I read all week. Oops, yep, once again I did not get very much reading done at all. It wasn’t necessarily that I was studying, more that I was too exhausted to read, especially Windwitch, there is so much going on in that book.

But, I do plan to read it tonight, as soon as I have finished writing this.

(Also on the note of First Command: A TIDES Novella, you can get a free ย copy of it through thisย link. It gave me so many emotions, I was about thirty seconds away from crying)


Then onto the rest of the week,

As mentioned before I did very little reading, but I did a whole heap of writing, and by that I mean I did my chemistry and Study of Religion test. My chemistry test was 12 pages just of answers, as in not including the questions.

I also managed to convince my entire school study group to sleep for an hour, and seriously, it was the best hour of my whole week, haha, naps are honestly the best thing ever, I also highly suggest having one if you have any spare time.


I changed up my theme on bookstagram which I think is going okayish, I’m not entirely sure how it compares to my other theme (so if you have any comments on the new theme let me know, especially any improvements).


Oh yeah! before I forget! I made some very aestheticallyย pleasing Pinterest boards. It might not sound that interesting, but it took a rather long time, and was very enjoyable. They relate to some books I hope to write one day eventually… Anyways here are some snippets of them:

1.PNG

I am actually writing Dieheart at the moment and hope to have it finished sometime in the Easter Holidays (before the end of April). SO far I’m at 40,000 words I think, maybe (?)

I have also actually written The Sleeping Dragon (and yes it needs a better name), I do believe it is at 60,000 words, but it needs a hell of a lot of work done on it. I was editing it a while back and it was so not good, just random characters I thought were dead popping up out of nowhere, haha. Maybe I will go back and rewrite it after Dieheart.

And then the Huntress, it a book I’m not entirely sure what it is about, but I have a small snippet of inspiration.

(If you happen to actually want to look at these boards, just click on the link in the titles above, and if you ever want to hear more about them just let me know and I might make a whole post about them)


Okay now that I think of it, this week actually wasn’t that busy, I’m pretty sure that’s everything that has to do with my life this week, see you next week, hopefully it will be a bit more interesting *fingers crossed*

Until next time,

 

3 thoughts on “Weekly Update [3]

  1. This week I finished the Sword of Shannara (726 pages) and it was okay. I am reading Elfstones of Shannara though and OMYGOD its really good. Can’t wait to watch the show! Yeah I know, its very very loosely based on the book but damn it looks sooo good.

    Like

Leave a Reply

