Book Review: Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon

Spoiler alert: Love is worth everything. Everything.”

Hey Book Nation,

I have been very much into audiobooks lately* and so now have another review to share with you all!

*February Ryley here talking

1.PNG

Pages: 306 (or 6hr and 44min)

My Rating: 5/5

Release date: 1st of September 2015

Series: Stand alone

Issue**: audiobook, brought

**I literally just realised I have accidentally misspelt issue in ever post. I’ve had isuue not issue, lol.

My thoughts:

This book is predictable:To be fair, it isn’t all of it. Just the major plot twist. I had actually guessed the plot twist of this book before I even began it. I had watched the trailer for the movie, then showed it to my mum, and then we both agreed on what we thought would happen and yeah, we were right.

But… it was still and incredible and amazing story!!!

Even though, I had a fair assumption of what would happen, I really enjoyed the journey to get there. Plus there were parts of the story which did catch me off guard a little bit.

All in all though, if you do know what happens in the ending of this book, it doesn’t effect the enjoyablility* of it at all. It was still an amazing read, with perfect writing and lovable characters.

*yeah, let’s pretend that’s a word

My issue with this book, was not the fact I guessed the ending, But that it spoiled the ending of The Little Prince! I guess it doesn’t matter all too much, but still!!!


Jokes aside, I really really really enjoyed this book. And would 110% be up for re-listening to it or getting a copy and reading it. The chapters are incredibly short, I’m pretty sure there are over 120 of them, so about a chapter every 3 pages. If that doesn’t make it feel like a fast read, I don’t know what does.

The Characters:

  • All stand out as individual characters with different personality traits
  • All* extremely likable
  • Olly is an absolute bae
  • I ship Maddie and Olly and find them so adorable together it isn’t funny. (also they are hilarious around each other)
  • Because of the fast pacing book, it was hard for me to remember it took place over a long period of time, so it was not in fact insta-love

I don’t exactly have much more to add.

This book was fabulous, and I would class it as my favorite contemporary read to date ** . This is one I would probably read/ listen to again, when I was in the mood for something relaxing to put a smile on my face.

*except one character who shall remain nameless **even though I listened to it

As always, my goodread’s review

Have you read this book? What did you think?

I cannot wait to see how the movie compares!

Until next time,

Leave a Reply

