March Wrap Up

March is over!

Woah! another month down, why is this year going so fast! I actually have a two week holiday now, so more books for me!!!! But during March I was drowning in school work and study, so I didn’t get as many books as February finished, but I got enough to make me happy 🙂

I’ve set this out a little differently so it’s a tad more interesting. First is a list and rating out of 5 for each book I read (you can find reviews for these books by clicking on the rating). Then are some questions, like favourite book and favourite character, which I thought would be fun! So here we go:

  1. Truthwitch [Susan Dennard] 4/5 stars
  2. First Command: A TIDES Novella [Alex Lidell] 5/5 stars
  3. Windwitch [Susan Dennard] 4/5 stars
  4. King’s Cage [Victoria Aveyard] 5/5 stars
  5. Crooked Kingdom [Leigh Bardugo] 5/5 stars
Give me give me give me (favourite book)

This is a really difficult choice, My five star rating books were First Comman, King’s Cage and Crooked Kingdom but I think I will have to go with Crooked Kingdom being my overall favourite. Maybe because I just finished it and it is all fresh in my mind, maybe because it is incredible and I loved it the most… we shall never know, haha.

Take it, I don’t want it anymore (least favourite)

I think my least favourite read this month was Truthwitch, although it did take me longer to read windwitch, I think it was more enjoyable. Truthwitch is good, don’t get me wrong, I did give it fours stars, but it wasn’t as good as the other books I read this month.

You’re so beautiful! (favourite cover)

Crooked Kingdom is by far my favourite cover for this month. The amount of people who commented on it at school! I think there was about three people who asked what it was about and said it looked beautiful, and that is saying a lot considering no one every talks to me about the books I am carrying around.

My precious (Favourite character)

I thought I knew who my favourite character was, but then I finished Crooked Kingdom and now I am stuck between three characters.

  1. Owl from Windwitch
  2. Evangeline from King’s Cage
  3. Inej from Crooked Kingdom
Really? (Most annoying character)

A character who I found really annoying would have to be the puppeteer from Windwitch or Cal from King’s Cage (sorry Cal and Mare shippers, I would prefer her to stay single)

Shut up and let me read (easiest/ quickest to read)

It may have been because it is a novella, but First Command, was the easiest and fastest for me to get through. I did also skim through it a second time, because I was looking for some quotes from the book (which I found) and it was just as quick the second time round.

Where you at? (Where is all the merch at?)

I understand why there isn’t First Command merch (because the first book isn’t actually out yet) but where is all the Truthwitch merch at???

Are you hiding? (I need more from this author)

I need the next boook, Air and Ash, which is the main book to First Command. I was lucky enough to receive an early copy to review and I will be reading it next week! If you are interested in a free copy of First Command just head to my review (there is a link up in pink near the top of this post) and there is another link somewhere in the post which will send you on your way to a free copy of First Command.


That’s all for this month,

What was your favourite/ least favourite read this month??

Until next time,

3 thoughts on “March Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

