A Court Of Thorns And Roses || Reread and Discussion [22-24]

As I mentioned in my April TBR, this month I am rereading A Court of Thorns and roses. I have joined the readalong @chapter.chats on bookstagram, in this we read three chapters a day starting on the first of April


Here is a quickie on the chapters for each day if you want to join:

A COURT OF THORNS AND ROSES:
APRIL 1: CHAPTERS 1 – 3 (DISCUSSION HERE)
APRIL 2: CHAPTERS 4 – 6 (DISCUSSION HERE)
APRIL 3: CHAPTERS 7 – 9 (DISCUSSION HERE)
APRIL 4: CHAPTERS 10 – 12 (DISCUSSION HERE)
APRIL 5: CHAPTERS 13 – 15 (discussion here)
APRIL 6: CHAPTERS 16 – 18 (discussion here)
APRIL 7: CHAPTERS 19 – 21 (discussion here)
APRIL 8: CHAPTERS 22 – 24 (discussion here)
APRIL 9: CHAPTERS 25 – 27 (discussion here)
APRIL 10: CHAPTERS 28 – 30 (discussion here)
APRIL 11: CHAPTERS 31 – 33 (discussion here)
APRIL 12: CHAPTERS 34 – 36 (discussion here)
APRIL 13: CHAPTERS 37 – 39 (discussion here)
APRIL 14: CHAPTERS 40 – 42 (discussion here)
APRIL 15: CHAPTERS 43 – 46 (discussion here)

Chapters 22-24

Spoilers ahead for ACOTAR chapters 1-24

Okay, so yesterday I mentioned Tamlin and how he was affected by dark magic when he bit Feyre (and I said the dark magic still shouldn’t be an excuse for it). Bbut I would like to point out in Chapter 22 Tamlin sort of blames Feyre for the whole thing. He tells her it wouldn’t have happened if she left her room, and though that could be kind of true, he still could have apologized for it (which he did later on).

Remember how I keep saying Lucien is hilarious. I found an example to explain exactly what I mean. Feyre appears to dinner in a dress and Lucien says in a not so subtle way something along the lines of ‘Would you look at that, I’m conveniently late for something’ and gets up and leaves. I admire the fact he doesn’t even try to be subtle.

Feyre’s glamour has now been turned off, so she can see everyone. I sort of got second hand embarrassment thinking about her and the puca situation. Everyone just saw her trying to sneak out.

I’m thinking maybe the silver things in the garden could have been fae’s from tamlin’s court (???) but it still doesn’t explain why she could hear them. Seeing them could just be like what happened on Fire night where she could see them in the corner of her eye but not directly. But she could hear the footsteps and them speaking. And I know Tamlin glamoured all that…

Feyre also shows Tamlin her paintings, and part of me wanted to see his reaction on the pig one. That would have been a slightly awkward yet funny conversation.

As for the Night Court. I’m interested to hear more about this situation and am so pumped for the next few chapters!!!!


Until next time,

Leave a Reply

