A Court Of Thorns and Roses || Reread and Discussion [28-30]

As I mentioned in my April TBR, this month I am rereading A Court of Thorns and roses. I have joined the readalong @chapter.chats on bookstagram, in this we read three chapters a day starting on the first of April*


Here is a quickie on the chapters for each day if you want to join:

A COURT OF THORNS AND ROSES:
APRIL 1: CHAPTERS 1 – 3 (DISCUSSION HERE)
APRIL 2: CHAPTERS 4 – 6 (DISCUSSION HERE)
APRIL 3: CHAPTERS 7 – 9 (DISCUSSION HERE)
APRIL 4: CHAPTERS 10 – 12 (DISCUSSION HERE)
APRIL 5: CHAPTERS 13 – 15 (discussion here)
APRIL 6: CHAPTERS 16 – 18 (discussion here)
APRIL 7: CHAPTERS 19 – 21 (discussion here)
APRIL 8: CHAPTERS 22 – 24 (discussion here)
APRIL 9: CHAPTERS 25 – 27 (discussion here)
APRIL 10: CHAPTERS 28 – 30 (discussion here)
APRIL 11: CHAPTERS 31 – 33 (discussion here)
APRIL 12: CHAPTERS 34 – 36 (discussion here)
APRIL 13: CHAPTERS 37 – 39 (discussion here)
APRIL 14: CHAPTERS 40 – 42 (discussion here)
APRIL 15: CHAPTERS 43 – 46 (discussion here)

Chapters 28-30

Spoilers ahead for ACOTAR chapters 1-30

This is the first thing I have tabbed all book:

(about Nesta)

I’d forgotten how cunning her eyes were, how cold. She’d been made differently, from something harder and stronger than bone and blood. She was different from the humans around us as I had become

whaaaaaat? Nesta is different!!!

This is what I mean by I think Feyre is something not entirely human, and now I think the same as Nesta. But I think Nesta is more not human than Feyre (Am I making sense?)

From today’s chapters, I am liking Nesta than I used to, I understand now just how much she did/does love Feyre. I MEAN SHE WENT THROUGH THE FOREST AND TO THE WALL TO FIND HER, did she not? And I’m with Nesta on this one, I don’t like Feyre’s dad. I just, don’t like him.


As for Elain, I’m not over the moon excited about her character, never really have been. For me, she is sort of just there. But I’m glad she is getting to do what she loves – gardening.


FEYRE! could you not have just said I LOVE YOU back??? maybe then Tamlin would have let you stay! STAY WITH THE HIGH LORD! You know this was the Suriel’s only order, he is a fae that knows everything! You should have stayed with the High Lord!!!


Oh! also, I never noticed before that Feyre actually takes some money and goes and gives it to the poor. I just didn’t know this, I must have completely skipped these scenes. The first and second time I read this book, I wasn’t exactly into this second of the book (mostly because there were no fae).

But I love that Feyre did that. I’m liking her a bit more now to.


Until next time,

Leave a Reply

