A Court Of Thorns And Roses || Reread and Discussion [37-39]

As I mentioned in my April TBR, this month I am rereading A Court of Thorns and roses. I have joined the readalong @chapter.chats on bookstagram, in this we read three chapters a day starting on the first of April*


Here is a quickie on the chapters for each day if you want to join:

A COURT OF THORNS AND ROSES:
APRIL 1: CHAPTERS 1 – 3 (DISCUSSION HERE)
APRIL 2: CHAPTERS 4 – 6 (DISCUSSION HERE)
APRIL 3: CHAPTERS 7 – 9 (DISCUSSION HERE)
APRIL 4: CHAPTERS 10 – 12 (DISCUSSION HERE)
APRIL 5: CHAPTERS 13 – 15 (discussion here)
APRIL 6: CHAPTERS 16 – 18 (discussion here)
APRIL 7: CHAPTERS 19 – 21 (discussion here)
APRIL 8: CHAPTERS 22 – 24 (discussion here)
APRIL 9: CHAPTERS 25 – 27 (discussion here)
APRIL 10: CHAPTERS 28 – 30 (discussion here)
APRIL 11: CHAPTERS 31 – 33 (discussion here)
APRIL 12: CHAPTERS 34 – 36 (discussion here)
APRIL 13: CHAPTERS 37 – 39 (discussion here)
APRIL 14: CHAPTERS 40 – 42 (discussion here)
APRIL 15: CHAPTERS 43 – 46 (discussion here)

Chapters 37-39

Spoilers ahead for ACOTAR chapters 1-39

Many things went down in these chapters, should I start with Rhysand? I’m going to start with Rhysand.

First, I completely forgot about how mean Rhysand was to Feyre with her arm! HE TWISTED THE BONE!! Painful much! I was practically screaming and it wasn’t even happening to me. I know he might have his reasons, but really? Really, Rhysand? You you not just have threatened Feyre with the fact she would die of disease again?

But I do also think it was kind of nice of him to even offer a deal and to invite/ force Feyre to the night time events. I mean, it might suck she is embarrassed, but at least he is ensuring she is getting good food and is a way that she doesn’t have to sit in her cell each night and run herself made about the riddles.

Onto Lucien, he gave Feyre is jacket/ the jacket he stole from the guard. That was rather nice of him. Plus he told Feyre he was going to look out for her, I am most certainly liking him more than I used to.

Tamlin, is still being annoying with the whole no talking, no emotion thing, but I suppose he has his reasons to.

Now, Amarantha makes a comment once she figures out Feyre’s name:

“An old name – from our early dialects”

I just have feelings Feyre is different and I cannot help but wonder if these are hints.


OH MY GOODNESS, the girls and I, in our @chapter.chat have made some discoveries. None of which I can share without spoiling things in ACOMAF… but if you want to know just message me on instagram (@_queenofthebooks_)


Until tomorrow,

Leave a Reply

