A Court Of Thorns And Roses ||Reread and Discussion [43-46]

As I mentioned in my April TBR, this month I am rereading A Court of Thorns and roses. I have joined the readalong @chapter.chats on bookstagram, in this we read three chapters a day starting on the first of April


Here is a quickie on the chapters for each day if you want to join:

A COURT OF THORNS AND ROSES:
APRIL 1: CHAPTERS 1 – 3 (DISCUSSION HERE)
APRIL 2: CHAPTERS 4 – 6 (DISCUSSION HERE)
APRIL 3: CHAPTERS 7 – 9 (DISCUSSION HERE)
APRIL 4: CHAPTERS 10 – 12 (DISCUSSION HERE)
APRIL 5: CHAPTERS 13 – 15 (discussion here)
APRIL 6: CHAPTERS 16 – 18 (discussion here)
APRIL 7: CHAPTERS 19 – 21 (discussion here)
APRIL 8: CHAPTERS 22 – 24 (discussion here)
APRIL 9: CHAPTERS 25 – 27 (discussion here)
APRIL 10: CHAPTERS 28 – 30 (discussion here)
APRIL 11: CHAPTERS 31 – 33 (discussion here)
APRIL 12: CHAPTERS 34 – 36 (discussion here)
APRIL 13: CHAPTERS 37 – 39 (discussion here)
APRIL 14: CHAPTERS 40 – 42 (discussion here)
APRIL 15: CHAPTERS 43 – 46 (discussion here)

Chapters 43-46

Spoilers ahead for ACOTAR (the entire thing)

I’m not crying, You’re crying!

So the book is finished, and if you are like me (aka cries over every single emotion ever) you might be upset for reasons you do not know (I’m not crying as such, but close to it)

A lot of things went down.

For one, I DID NOT KNOW TAMLIN’S HEART WAS STONE. I have never ever realised that. NEVER. The past two times I’ve read the book, I thought he lived because it was part of the deal that he had to live. Clearly, I need to pay more attention.

Tamlin has also started to think about ways to get Feyre out of her deal with Rhysand, which I think good, considering he didn’t even try to kill Amarantha until he had all his powers back. Serious Tamlin, Rhysand even tried with the dagger. I get it, you were healing maybe (?) But as far as I’m thinking, you could have thrown the dagger yourself.

Onto Rhysand. That stumble at the end…

But Rhysand also proves himself big time. He was the one yelling Feyre’s name not Tamlin in the end. He was the one who tried to kill Amarantha even when he didn’t have all of his powers.

Plus this bargain thing. Feyre is able to see through Rhysand’s eyes sometimes, interesting…

Let’s step back a moment, remember the two shinny figures in the garden eons ago. I was thinking maybe they are Alis nephews again, only because at the end they are described a such. But they could be, because they were living far away. So I will still be looking out for that.

There isn’t really much more to say, Oh wait a second, there is AMARANTHA’S RING AND NECKLACE. Feyre says they could not find them. Where are they?????


I think that is it if you want to talk a bit more about this series send me a message on instagram (@_queenofthebooks_)


Until next time,

Leave a Reply

