Weekly Wrap Up [#4]

Woah! Okay, I forgot to do last week’s weekly wrap up.

But I’m here now… and I have some things to share.


First of all I apologize for the mass amount of post recently, they are all to do with A Court Of Thorns and Roses and the reread & discussion I am currently doing.


I’ve decided for the A Court Of Mist and Fury reread & discussion I am just going to do the discussion in 3 parts (maybe 4). Each part is a different section of the book (ie, House of Beast, House of Wind ect)


Onto my reading for this week

After finish ACOTAR I went to start Harry Potter #3… except I still haven’t made it passed 30 pages and I don’t know why. I know the book will be amazing, but I can’t get myself to read it.

The reason I have never read the series before is purely because of the size of the writing. I don’t wear glasses, nor do I need to, but I just can’t get myself to concentrate on these words. Because there is so many on the page my mind goes into overload and freaks out from the sheer size of words I’ll have to read.

It is so much easier for me to read books with MASSIVE writing than smaller. It makes me feel like I am getting through the book at a much faster pace even though they normally have the same amount of words.


Instead of reading HP3 I went and read a ebook I received through Netgalley (which I learnt last week is not written Netgallery) in exchange for an honest review, was ‘Coming Up For Air‘ by Miranda Kenneally.

AND OH MY GOODNESS IT WAS GOOD.

in summary it is about

  • A group of teenagers who are all highly athletic
  • Two are swimmers (The main character and her best friend)
  • The MC goes to visit a university on an open day and realizes she has missed out on heaps of high school experiences (*cough she wants a boyfriend)
  • But she also knows she needs to focus big time on swimming because she still hasn’t made the Olympic trial yet
  • Things happen, food is eaten

This book won’t be out until July, but I recommend it to high school students who love contemporary.


I also rearranged my shelves today and I absolutely love it! I don’t have many books at all (I have 35 I think) and I was a little bored of having them in colour order. I have so many black books it wasn’t eye catching.

So now they are in alphabetical order (by individual book not series) with a few turned out so I can see the front cover.)

I am so happy with it now! Maybe I will do a shelf tour soon.


I won’t be reading this weekend because my sister is home from university. But when school starts, I’ll be reading on the bus.

My goals for next week are:

  • Start and finish ‘Follow me Back’
  • Finish ‘Harry Potter #3’
  • Possibly start ACOMAF reread.

I did hope to have HP4 done this month, but I don’t think I will get to it.


Anyways, what are you up to?

Until next time,

One thought on “Weekly Wrap Up [#4]

  1. I own like 100+ books but it doesn’t look like that much XD I really want to buy Soul Eater by Michelle Paver. My b-day is coming up soon and I am going to make my family get me books!!!! Jk all I can do is drop some hint here’n’there. I would be happy if each family member just got me a 20$ gift card to amazon. That would be 120 dollars. ALL FOR BOOKS 😀 But they won’t 😦

    Like

Leave a Reply

