Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban || Book review

“I solemnly swear that I am up to no good.”

I swear that with every Harry Potter book I become more frustrated with my grade four self. The only reason I did not finish the Harry Potter series when I was in grade four was because the size of the writing (I only really read the first book). My brain cannot take that size writing, not because I’m blind but because I get distracted when there are to many words on the page.

I am really happy that I have decided to read these books this year though and am even more happy that they are incredible.

I do think that the third Harry Potter book (aka the one I am reviewing now) is the best one so far. I think it goes 3,1,2 for the moment at least. Although the second movie is my favourite I believe (I’ve really remember the first, second and last movie though).

Part of me is praying that Luna shows up soon because based on the movies she is my favourite character. Hopefully she is in the next book, the goblet of fire, which is also my next read on my #tackleyourlibrarychallenge2017 .

Okay so enough mindless rambles and onto a more reviewy kind of structure


What I liked:

  • It was always interesting
  • In love with the characters
    • Can we talk about how nice some of those Quiditch players are, I think it was Cedric who tried to seek justice when something went wrong at the Hufflepuff match.
  • HERMINOE PUNCHES (or is slaps, I don’t mind) DRACO!!! aka, the highlight of the book
  • The classes where more interesting that the other years
  • Black is back *proceeds to laugh head off* (he isn’t actually back, it’s the first time we have seen him)
  • Love the detail
  • FORESHADOWING! Oh my goodness, is this where Sarah J Maas learnt it from.
  • The fact that this book shows that too much school work can lead to driving you insane (is it possible to get all my teachers to read this book)
  • CROOKSHANK!

What I didn’t like:

  • Long chapters

However they were all extremely interesting so it’s all good in my books

  • Small writing

Once again it was all interesting so as much as it pains me to read small writing it’s all good

I think that is pretty much all I didn’t like. To me this book is practically flawless. Unless of course we are going to go down the road of having POC representations in which case I wouldn’t have a clue as I don’t exactly pay attention to how characters look, I just make it up myself.


I am going to go and decided whether I feel like reading A Court of Mist and Fury, Harry Potter 4 or Poison Study…. we shall see.

My Goodread’s review is here

and I shall see you all next time.

5 thoughts on “Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban || Book review

Leave a Reply

