That Time I Explained The Book I’m Writing

One of my goals of this year was to finish the book I’m currently writing before the end of may. Ummmm…. I may have procrastinated #alot but it’s still May and there is a *cough small* possibility that I will get it finished on time (just the first draft guys don’t get you’re hopes up).

I’m about four chapters away from the end!!! How exciting??

For a while, I wasn’t writing or focusing any attention on this book. But then procrastination kicked in one day and I felt like creating a playlist for this project (still haven’t finished the playlist but hey, it takes time). However, while I was choosing songs, my homeroom buddy at school who is also on bookstagram asked if she could read what I had so far. So I kicked into action and am now currently both drafting the first couple of chapters and finish the final ones #wow


So all the boring introduction stuff is out of the way…. here is what this is all about


Dieheart

*faint cheers and claps in the distance*

Aren’t I just great at picking names? (don’t answer that). Here is some info on it:

Where can you find the first couple of chapters????

Right here my friends. As I draft the chapters and my friend does another check on them, I will be posting the chapters here on fictionpress

(my username is really weird, but I made it a long time ago and don’t feel like changing it)


What on earth is it about?

Luckily for you, I have created a very awful synopsis

I was always used to not being needed. No one needed me around. That was why I was chosen to be this years sacrifice. To be offered up to the Gods as payment for their ongoing protection. I was meant to die. But here I am. Still alive. And now I am expected to help the Sun God retrieve something stolen from him, not that they would let me know what it was.


Pinterest?

1Hell yeah I have a pinterest board going for this. Here you go


Wasn’t this meant to be for your camp nanowrimo?

Yes and there is no need to judgegiphy (5)


Some character names please???

Main character: Billy Raiherfu (aka #whatisgoingon (aka the only reason I chose the name Billy was for the Billy Goat reference))

Awesome sort of main characters: Mantus (aka #bossbabe)

Charles (aka #hungryasthewolf)

Itari (aka only hot because he is the Sun God #burn)


And that is all for this procrastination session.

Until next time,

5 thoughts on “That Time I Explained The Book I’m Writing

  1. Your book sounds awesome! And there’s always Camp Nanowrimo in July!

    I’m a fellow writer who’s new to blogging, and am very impressed by your blog. I was wondering if you had any tips for newbie bloggers.

    If you have the time, please check out my blog @breenysbooks. I’d love any feedback. Have a wonderful day.

    Like

Leave a Reply

