Best Things About Being A Book Lion

^Because I refuse to be called a bookworm

I am a book lion and this is my book jungle, I am not some dirty worm crawling through earth.

Excusing the fact I hate being called a bookworm, there are so many awesome things about reading. Here’s a list.


1. When no one else has read the books you have so your allowed to use any comebacks from the book

giphy (10).gif

Am I the only one who has a pintrest board filled with sassy book comment I want to use someday?


2. Pretending to be philosophical by using quotes from books no one has read/ remembers

giphy (11).gif

Oh how I love to use book quotes to confuse people.


3. Getting to use awesome character names from books whenever suggesting a pet/ baby name

1.gif

People come into work all the time (pregnant) and I suggest as many names as I can, Aedion, Rhysand, Maxon, Cress, Manon. I got you covered.


4. Being able to say difficult names because fantasy books have prepared you well

Well, I’m not entirely the best at this. But it does help sometimes.


5. Being able to escape all your problems by reading a book

giphy (4)


6. Knowing that there are so many people you can talk/rant/fangirl about books with

1.gif


Until next time,

2 thoughts on “Best Things About Being A Book Lion

Leave a Reply

