Chasing Red by Isabelle Ronin || Book Review

Would you look at that, I finished another wattpad story! And this one is being published later this year!! I seriously recommend it everyone.

I know I know, I say it after every contemporary book I read, but this is seriously my new favourite. Urg, no actually maybe not, I loved the plot and the characters and everything else, but there were a few times when I just glimpsed over the words to hurry up and get to the next part. Only because it was filled with such amazing plot twist and I could not deal with the same conversations over and over again.

With that said, I am almost 110% sure my sister will get this book when it comes out (considering she read it and loved it, plus she also told me yesterday she wants to buy it) and if she does, I’ll most likely reread it. It just so sweet and cute, it reminds me of the selection series but it doesn’t have anything related to it.

It did take a few chapters to really get into this book, but once I got going, I couldn’t really stop. I swear I do this every time, I have a physics test tomorrow! I should be studying not obsessing over this book!

Characters:

But Caleb and Red are just too adorable. I was torn at times throughout this book thinking that their relationship was going wayyyyyy to fast, but then within a chapter I thought everything was going wayyyyyy to slow. There wasn’t really a balance, one extreme or the other.

There are some really good evil characters in this book as well! Do not go into this thinking all will be good and well. That was a mistake on my part, there are some really intense scenes in this book. The ending is a major but also minor plot twist.

Writing:

Be warned, this book has some serious cliffhangers to end some of the chapters. ‘Just one more chapter’ *she says as she tries to make an excuse not to study physics*

Chasing Red is written so beautifully, I can only imagine how the edited version will be. There was never a point where I was confused and I often found myself rereading paragraphs purely because they were so cute!!

Plot:

As I said before, there are some serious plot twist and cliffhangers, but trust me, they are worth it. The story line is amazing but slightly repetitive at times.


I’m really sorry this is a sucky review but I must study by for now!

Until next time,

One thought on “Chasing Red by Isabelle Ronin || Book Review

Leave a Reply

