July Wrap Up

I feel as if I should stop writing monthly tbr lists because I don’t entirely stick to them, but they are just so fun to write (and perfect for me considering I live for organisation).

I thought this reading month went okayish. I expected to read more considering it was the holidays and I though I would have plenty of time to read. But instead I ended up working heaps so that didn’t happen. But near the end of the month, my reading pace did pick up so here are the books I read in July:

The first book I read was a middle grade novel by Ruth Lauren called ‘Prisoner of Ice and Snow’ and I gave it 4 out of 5 stars. This book was very interesting but a little repetitive at times. I loved the characters but would have liked to learn more about them. For the length of this novel, I thought this book was amazing, although I do think that it could have been longer which might have helped me connect a bit more with the characters.

Next was another book for review which was ‘Reflection: The Stranger in the Mirror’ by Rachel R. Smith (which by the way ha a spectacular cover!) this book was good and also earned a 4 out of 5 stars. I have a sneaky feeling that the next book could have possibly been combined with this book, but I will have to wait to see.

The third book I read was a reread ofΒ ‘The Assassin’s Blade’ by Sarah J Maas. I am currently making my way back through this wonderful series in preparation for Tower of Dawn. I’m thinking of maybe writing a post about my hopes and theories of the Tower of Dawn.

Next I read was just recently published and wasΒ ‘The Crown’s of Croswald’ by D.E. Night which takes this months award of best looking cover. Apart from the gorgeous cover, this book was an amazement of a book, it forever had me turning the page.

The final book I read, I finished on the final day of July,Β Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas. As always I found more detail within the book. I swear it could be my 100th reread and I’d still find more foreshadowing. I honestly love this book so much.


In addition to these wonderful books I also watched the following on netflix:

  • To The Bone
  • Outlander (season 1)
  • Riverdale
  • Shark boy and Lava girl (which I must admit was a lot more interesting when I was ten haha)

What did you read this month and what book was your favourite?

Until next time,

Leave a Reply

